Why?

Why?

Why did I have to be born like this?
Why this mental illness and not another?
Why do I have to feel like this?
Did it come from my mother?

Why can’t I just be normal?
Why can’t I be free?
Why do I have to feel like this?
Is this real or is it just me?

Why is this my life?
Why is this my future?
Why can’t i cut it out?
Who knows how to suture?

Why won’t it allow me to be free?
Why do they call it only depression?
Why does it feel like more?
Why is it like a terrible obsession?

-xoxo
Jennifer Rolph🖤

Leave a Reply

